Review: Country Market Crafts Bath Treats

Country Market Crafts

I love cupcakes. I like taking fancy baths. Thanks to Country Market Crafts, I can now combine two of my favorite things. Aren’t these bath cupcakes freakin’ adorable? Because, yeah, they totally are.

In April, I placed my inaugural order for some bath treats. I purchased:

  • Bath cupcakes in Lemon Verbena, Lavender, and Strawberry Cream
  • Ice Cream Scoop Solid Bubble Bath in Wildberry and Birthday Cake
  • Solid Bubble Bath Bar in Vanilla Brown Sugar

I was also generously gifted an additional bath bomb in Strawberry N’Cream and a soap slice sample in Lemon Poppyseed.

Country Market Crafts

Country Market Crafts

Long story short, I am really happy with my purchase, and with the customer service I received.

The bath cupcakes are packaged beautifully and with obvious care, and were very nicely scented. I’d say that they weren’t quite as scented as Fantasy Bath, but they were more scented than Lush. The Strawberry Cream bath cupcake in particular made my whole bathroom smell exquisite for a full day after I had bathed. The only real downside to the bath cupcake is that the frosting is supposed to be a bubble bar, and it doesn’t create very many bubbles. It’s hard and stiff and doesn’t froth very well. But the cupcake itself is wonderful, and perfect for gifting. The formula for the standalone bath bomb was very similar, but since it is smaller, it wasn’t quite as fragrant. Still a really nice treat, though.

As for the standalone bubble bars, they create OCEANS of long-lasting bubbles. I used the scoops 1 per bath, but I could have halved them if I’d wanted to. They are really moisturizing, too. The bubble bar can easily last 3 baths, and they created way more bubbles than Lush bars.

As for the soap slice, it smells really good and the formula is really creamy and non-drying. The poppyseed is a little much, though, unless you want a really exfoliating experience. I found them a bit harsh for everyday use.

The package arrived quite promptly, and packaged well. Though shipped from Canada, everything remained intact! I really enjoyed my experience purchasing from this company, and I plan to place another order soon!

2 thoughts on “Review: Country Market Crafts Bath Treats

  1. So happy you enjoyed you have such a beautiful blog! I am in the process of adjusting my cupcake frosting for some reason customers are having have different results with bubbles in the frosting… think it has something to do with dry time however a more consistent product is in the works 🙂 Overall very happy it was a pleasant experience. Have a lovely weekend xo

Leave A Reply

