FOTD, 6/9/15

Today, I pulled out some of my recent indies for a colorful look. I don’t usually do blue eyeshadow, but I was inspired by some of the shades I recently got from Notoriously Morbid.

FOTD 6/9/15

FOTD 6/9/15

 

What I used:

  • Notoriously Morbid – Fight For Beauty (lid)
  • Notoriously Morbid – Glorious Honor (outer lid)
  • Notoriously Morbid – Chaos Reigns (crease)
  • Notoriously Morbid – Power of the Fae (highlight)
  • Notoriously Morbid – Daoine Sidhe (blush)
  • Jordana – Silver Lilac pencil (brows)
  • Urban Decay – Asphyxia (liner)
  • Urban Decay – Deep End (liner)
  • Maybelline – Mega Plush Volum’Express (mascara– finishing up tube so I can switch to CF mascara)
  • Darling Girl Cosmetics – Fairy Wings gloss balm (lips)

Close ups:

FOTD 6/9/15

FOTD 6/9/15

 

Darling Girl Cosmetics: Fairy WIngs Balm Gloss

Darling Girl Cosmetics: Fairy WIngs Balm Gloss

I have to say, I had a tricky time blending the Notoriously Morbid shadows together. Chaos Reigns was a bit patchy and blended out greyer than expected, and Glorious Honor is prone to blending to a pale icy blue highlight. I have used other ones in the new Daoine Sidhe range and liked them– I have used Love Reigns several times as an all-over lid shade because it is just SO PRETTY, but some of the other duochromes take a lot of fussing, so I’ve had to apply them with care.

OTOH, how pretty is that Fairy Wings gloss? So pretty. So, so pretty. A nice subtle lip duochrome that isn’t too out there for everyday wear.

 

 

Leave A Reply

