My Favorite New Polish: Femme Fatale’s Glass Coffin

I have to gush about a polish that I have worn three times this month. My swatches do it absolutely NO JUSTICE, so go look at Emily‘s instead.

Behold, Femme Fatale’s Glass Coffin.

Glass Coffin

Glass Coffin

It’s a subtle thermal with an amazing duochrome shine. Warm, it’s a crystalline blue with icy green shimmer. Cool, it’s a delicate violet with icy green shimmer. But even warm, it takes on violet tones at angles, especially in indoor lighting.

Warm, Sunlight

Warm, Sunlight

Warm

Warm

Cool, Sunlight

Cool, Sunlight

Cool

Cool

This is three coats, and honestly, it’s a polish that has to be worn in order to be truly appreciated– it’s just totally enchanting, like fairy wings for my nails. Unbelievably beautiful, omfg.

Worth noting: with no topcoat, this takes on a semi-matte look when dry. I prefer it with topcoat, because it gives off an incredibly glasslike shine then.

Okay. Off to stare at my nails.

 

2 thoughts on “My Favorite New Polish: Femme Fatale’s Glass Coffin

Leave A Reply

