Nail Post! Polishes by Twee & Honey

Yalla Habibeti, Sphagnum Moss, Sparkling Wine, Prototype Polish

Yalla Habibeti, Sphagnum Moss, Sparkling Wine, Prototype Polish

Recently while I was vending, I had the good fortune to talk with the lady behind Twee & Honey nail polish. At the time, I didn’t know that she made nail polish, but once we hit on the topic, that’s pretty much ALL we talked about. In the end, we worked out a trade: a pair of my earrings for some bottles of her nail polish. Pretty sweet deal. The bottles I chose were Yalla Habibeti, a sheer golden yellow with holo glitter, Sphagnum Moss, a green glitterbomb in a clear base, Sparkling Wine, a mauvey-wine jelly with red & blue glitters, and a prototype shade that was unreleased.

Essie Good As Gold, Twee & Honey Yalla Habibeti

Essie Good As Gold, Twee & Honey Yalla Habibeti

Essie Good As Gold, Twee & Honey Yalla Habibeti

Essie Good As Gold, Twee & Honey Yalla Habibeti

Yalla Habibeti

Yalla Habibeti

I wore Yalla Habibeti over a layer of Essie Good As Gold. Knowing that it would be very sheer (and I hate VNL), I chose Good As Gold because I knew it would give Yalla Habibeti a luminous, lit-from within look, and BOY DID IT. I loooooooved this mani.

Twee & Honey Yalla Habibeti over Essie Good as Gold

Twee & Honey Yalla Habibeti over Essie Good as Gold

Twee & Honey Yalla Habibeti over Essie Good as Gold

Twee & Honey Yalla Habibeti over Essie Good as Gold

LOOK AT THOSE SPARKLIES. This is three coats. The formula was great– not at all thick like similar nail tints by OPI and other brands. Loved, loved, loved this polish, which I’m sure I’ll break back out in the summer.

 

Sparkling Wine

Sparkling Wine

Sparkling Wine stamped with Good As Gold

Sparkling Wine stamped with Good As Gold

This is Sparkling Wine, which I stamped with Good As Gold on my accent nails. A nice squishy jelly texture that lets the glitters shine through. In person, it was a touch more mauvey. Very nice.

 

Sphagnum Moss, Prototype Polish (Ring & Middle Fingers)

Sphagnum Moss, Prototype Polish (Ring & Middle Fingers)

Sphagnum Moss, Prototype Polish (Ring & Middle Fingers)

Sphagnum Moss, Prototype Polish (Ring & Middle Fingers)

And this is Sphagnum Moss, three coats over Zoya’s Shawn. Green doesn’t tend to be my favorite, but I grabbed this for next year’s Christmas manis. It’s a deep green glitter with little bits of what looks like silver occasionally peppered in. I layered the prototype polish over my ring & middle fingers for some glitzy stars, but I’d be interested to see how it does over pastels.

 

Overall, I’m pretty thrilled with the deal. Looking forward to the next colors to come from this company!

Leave A Reply

