Physician’s Formula Argan Wear Blush in Natural

physicians2

Today I have to share with you a neat little blush I recently picked up at Ulta. It’s Physician’s Formula’s Argan Wear Blush in Natural. If you ask me, the whole Argan thing has turned into a huge gimmick, so that didn’t play into my decision to purchase at all. No, my decision was made for the shallowest of reasons: because it’s pretty.

So pretty.

physicians1

It’s a mix of light neutral pinks with a bright coral center, and a glittery gold overspray. I removed the overspray before swatching, so there are only a few sparkles in my shots, and I suggest you do the same unless you are going for a fairy disco ball look. (Which: valid aesthetic, but not my everyday aim.)

The upside is that the blush is very pretty. It blends well into a nice rosy flush.

The downside is that the packaging is cumbersome and tacky. It’s metallic gold plastic. There is a compartment on the bottom that holds a mirror and one of the crappiest brushes in history that you should immediately throw away. For my part, I immediately broke the packaging apart and depotted the pan into my metallic blush palette.

As for YMMV factors, this blush does have a very strong and immediate scent. It’s spicy and a little floral. Kind of floriental, in perfume terms. That might be an “ick, no” for you. For me, it didn’t bother me too much, and I found the scent faded after about five minutes.

Anyway, here are the swatches. Very pretty, innit? Overall, I’m glad I purchased, even if $12.99 is on the steeper end for a drugstore brand. That said, it holds up well, wears for over 7 hours, and is on par with many higher end formulations, in my opinion.

physicians3 physicians6

One thought on “Physician’s Formula Argan Wear Blush in Natural

  1. Wow it’s so gorgeous! If someone were to blew that up as a picture, I would frame it on my wall. But as a blush, it’s actually pretty pigmented. I might pick it up. I hope they still have some left!

Leave A Reply

