I’m BAAACK. Featuring Sephora Masks, aka NIGHTMARE FUEL

Hey everybody! I am queuing up posts for this week– while I have been working, stuff to swatch & review has piled up, and even when I have had time to take quick snapshots, I haven’t really had time to review properly. So I’m making an effort to get through some of that stuff before it takes over.

sephoramask

One thing I have to share today is these new paper masks sold by Sephora. At $6, they come in a variety of colors and scents, with bright, attractive packaging. When I went to pick up a refill of foundation, I splurged on two: Pomegranate, and Pearl. 

sephoramask3

sephoramask2

 

I’m pretty new to tissue style masks, so I was a bit confused when I opened up the package and found what was essentially a wet nap with faceholes cut out of it. Seriously, while wearing them, you WILL look like nightmare fuel.

Pearl: 

BOOGEDY BOO.

BOOGEDY BOO.

Pomegranate:

COME BACK! I JUST WANT TO BE FRIENDS! (Pomegranate)

COME BACK! I JUST WANT TO BE FRIENDS! 

They are fairly saturated with liquid, and they do feel nice on the face. I didn’t find that one application of either substantially changed my skin, but that’s because, well, one application of any kind of skincare cosmetic rarely ever changes the look of your skin. My skin certainly looked more hydrated and marginally more rested, but I feel like to see substantive difference, I’d have to be using them regularly. I did order the rose one with my most recent Sephora order, so I’ll be sure to give my thoughts on those when it arrives.

Overall, this was an ok product. I liked that it was not messy to wear or remove. No dry, clotted clay to pull out of my hair. They’re fun and would probably make excellent gifts and additions to care packages.

2 thoughts on “I’m BAAACK. Featuring Sephora Masks, aka NIGHTMARE FUEL

Leave A Reply

