Brazen Cosmetics – Hot To Trot UltraPlush Liquid Lipstick

Brazen Cosmetics - Hot To Trot

Among one of my orders from The Rhinestone Housewife was a lovely gift– a lipstick from Brazen, a brand I had never before heard of. What an awesome extra! (And talk about knowing your audience!)

It has taken me entirely too long to get swatches of it up on the blog, but the shade I received was Hot To Trot, a “scrumptious flirty bright coral pink with flirty gold shimmer.”

Brazen Cosmetics - Hot To Trot

I’m not sure if the color was reformulated at all or not, but the shade I received looked neither like the swatches on their site, nor fit that description, exactly. It’s definitely a bright coral, though it does not lean (on me) hot pink the way it does on the site. In addition, the shimmer in my tube is definitely pink, not gold. There’s so much shimmer, in fact, that it leans quite frosty.

Brazen Cosmetics - Hot To Trot

Brazen Cosmetics - Hot To Trot

As you can see, it comes in a clicky-pen with a brush, much like Stila lipglosses.

Brazen Cosmetics - Hot To Trot

It is much much more pigmented than any lipgloss, having instead a mousse-y feel (kinda like that City Color lipstain, actually, but not as oily). After about 10 minutes, it truly sets, and wears, on me, about three hours before all the color has gone and only some frosty shimmer remains.

brazen9

Aside from the fact that I found it quite comfortable to wear and easy to apply, it smelled very lightly of sweet vanilla. It’s a fun indie product, purveyed by a fellow pink-haired lady, which is a bonus as far as I’m concerned. My interest is piqued, and I’ll be on the lookout for more cool shades from this brand. Thanks to Hottie McNaughty for turning me on to them!

Brazen Cosmetics - Hot To Trot

One thought on “Brazen Cosmetics – Hot To Trot UltraPlush Liquid Lipstick

Leave A Reply

