Polished by KPT – Mars Escapade

Polished by KPT - Mars Escapade

I am likely to be scarce this week while I get a major work order done. Since I rarely wear makeup when I’m working to deadlines, the only thing I’ve been testing this week has been perfume. But I did want to share with you a gorgeous thermal polish I wore for most of last week– Mars Escapade by Polished by KPT. This is my second polish from them, the first being the equally-stunning Same Fall Different Beginning, which I previously reviewed.

Oh man, it does not disappoint! It goes from a deep royal purple to a fascinating color I can’t describe– you can see both lilac AND peach at the same time– to a warm peachy-coral. Part of that is that the shimmer in it is amazing and very good at tricking the eye– there are both blue AND golden red shimmers in it that absolutely wow. Let me just flood you with pictures:

Cold, indoor lighting

Cold, indoor lighting

Cool (top), fading to in-between, diffused natural lighting.

Cool (top), fading to in-between, diffused natural lighting.

Warm (top) fading to cold (bottom), diffused natural lighting.

Warm (top) fading to cold (bottom), diffused natural lighting.

Warm (top) fading to cold (bottom), direct sunlight.

Warm (top) fading to cold (bottom), direct sunlight.

Warm, diffused natural lighting.

Warm, diffused natural lighting.

In-between, indirect sunlight.

In-between, indirect sunlight.

And now, for MAGIC:

Magic!

Magic!

*Dreamy sigh*

If they keep putting out amazing, complex thermals like these, my bank account is IN TROUBLE.

Okay, back to the grindstone!

One thought on “Polished by KPT – Mars Escapade

Leave A Reply

