January 2015 Ipsy Glam Bag

Today’s post is about the January Ipsy bag I received, which was merely so-so. I mean, still a great deal for $10, but there was nothing here that really excited me.

January 2015 Ipsy Bag

Astrida Naturals – Orange Mint Lip Balm: This is not a very good lip balm. It’s thin, wears off inside of 20 minutes, and I found it to be actually drying. Probably the peppermint oil, although I have worn peppermint-scented balms before that did not dry me out. Not a fan.

Teadora Rainforest At Dusk Nourishing Body Cream: The actual texture of this cream is nice. It’s a silky lotion that absorbs nicely. However, it is very strongly scented with a very pungent floral scent. Not a bad scent, per se– although that is subjective. But one I would not wear if I were going to be in a close quarter or office space. Not bad for winding down at home, but in general not something I would buy, either.

Probelle Nail Lacquer - Into The Blue

Probelle Nail Lacquer – Into The Blue

Probelle Nail Lacquer – Into The Blue: I haven’t gotten a chance to wear this yet, so I can’t comment on the formula. The color is meh, imo. But blues aren’t usually my favorite shades. I’m sure I’ll get some use out of this come summer, but it’s not something I feel like I need to wear anytime soon.

Hikari Eye Liner - Storm

Hikari Eye Liner – Storm

Hikari Eye Liner - Storm

Hikari Eye Liner – Storm

Hikari Eye Liner – Storm: I was at first excited to get a full sized liner in my bag, but this really isn’t a great product. In fact, it broke while I took the arm swatch. You really need at least 2 passes for saturated color, and it dragged. This is getting tossed.

Pacifica - Natural Mineral Coconut Eye Shadow - Ethereal

Pacifica – Natural Mineral Coconut Eye Shadow – Ethereal

Pacifica – Natural Mineral Coconut Eye Shadow – Ethereal: On one hand, I am so excited that Pacifica is expanding their makeup range. It’s really nice to have a drugstore cruelty-free option with cute packaging. On the other, I am tired of getting this same shade of eyeshadow from Ipsy. It seems every time I get an eyeshadow, it’s a highlighter shade. So boring! The color itself is a very very very light pink, so much so that it appears white with fine pink interference. It has a really nice texture. Yay Pacifica. Boo me getting another boring highlight shade.

So– big fat meh this month, unfortunately. Hopefully more exciting things will materialize next month!

Leave A Reply

