A Few Recent Manicures!

I bought myself several polishes over the holiday break, so here’s a quick post with some shots of various manis I’ve had since the start of the year!

Smitten Polish Bifrost stamped with Essie Rollin' With The Chromies

Smitten Polish Bifrost stamped with Essie Rollin’ With The Chromies

My new years’ nails were a simple stampicure– Bifrost, a deep blue holo by Smitten Polish, stamped with Rollin’ With The Chromies by Essie. A nice mani for nails I was growing out after several nasty breaks.

Colors by Lllarowe's Madame Vastra over Cult Nails' Flushed, then matted.

Colors by Lllarowe’s Madame Vastra over Cult Nails’ Flushed, then matted.

IMG_9398

Colors By Llarowe - Madame Vastra

Colors By Llarowe – Madame Vastra

Colors By Llarowe - Madame Vastra

Colors By Llarowe – Madame Vastra

This is Colors by Llarowe’s Madame Vastra, a green/yellow/orange flakie in a sheer purple jelly base, over two coats of Cult Nails’ Flushed, a royal purple. I matted it, which is a cool effect, but mattes ALWAYS chip on me inside of two days, no exceptions.

Arcane Lacquer's Liquid Fear topped with Indigo Bananas's Bonanza!

Arcane Lacquer’s Liquid Fear topped with Indigo Bananas’s Bonanza!

Arcane Lacquer's Liquid Fear topped with Indigo Bananas's Bonanza!

Arcane Lacquer’s Liquid Fear topped with Indigo Bananas’s Bonanza!

IMG_9538

Arcane Lacquer’s Liquid Fear topped with Indigo Bananas’s Bonanza!

And a shiny flakie mani– this time I used Bonanza! by Indigo Bananas (a blue to green shifting flakie) over Liquid Fear by Arcane Lacquer (a magenta crelly with blue interference). I was a little underwhelmed by the formula for Liquid Fear. Three coats to opacity, and I still see bits where it’s uneven, and I got tip wear within 24 hours. But at least this combo makes my inner Jem-loving six year old flail with joy.

That’s it for now. I have a few more thermals I’m aiming to do next!

2 thoughts on “A Few Recent Manicures!

Leave A Reply

