Life’s Entropy Lip Theory Satins – Cosmos Collection Swatches & Review

Life's Entropy Lip Theory Satins

I was planning on posting this on Monday, but then I remembered that the Cosmos Collection of Life’s Entropy Lip Satins will only be available until the end of the month, so I decided to bump it up a bit.

As you now, I’m a pretty big fan of Life’s Entropy lip products– I think they are far and away some of the best on the indie market. So when Jane released these five colors as part of a limited winter collection, I hastily placed an order for a full size and the rest in samples. She modeled these after the NARS Audacious line in terms of pigmentation and feel, and for the most part, I’d say she did a good  job. The only color I felt did not really reach that aim was Plasma, but even then it wasn’t bad. Just a bit drier than the rest.  These lipsticks feel nice to wear– they are creamy and opaque, but they don’t have too much slip to them.  There is a slight vanilla scent. The packaging on the full-size lipstick was meh. I appreciated a lipstick bullet (you don’t see that very often in indies!) but the case felt light and a little thin. Hopefully that will change when the permanent line debuts.

Overall, I think they are very much worth their modest price tag of $12 each. Especially as they are vegan!

Time for swatches!

Supernova

Supernova

Supernoa

Supernova

Supernova: A rosy mauve. This one is a lovely shade of wearable pinky-mauve, modeled after NARS Anna. It pulls slightly cool toned, but not so cool that I can’t wear it. This is the type of shade that usually looks chalky on me, but I was shocked by how much I liked it. I’m considering it in full-size.

 

Milky Way

Milky Way

Milky Way

Milky Way

Milky Way: A pinky brown. From reading her blog, I know that Jane modeled this one after MAC Soar, the “Kylie Jenner” shade that’s all the rage at the moment. It’s very nice as a daily-wear shade. It’s also exactly the same color as Maybelline’s Touch of Spice, but in a cream formula. Like, exactly.

 

Flux

Flux

Flux

Flux

Flux: Rich Burgundy. Totally not a rich burgundy. This is a berry red. It’s very pretty. I am trying to talk myself out of buying it in full size, because good lord, I have so many berries. But it’s sooooo pretty. Anyhow, it’s supposedly a dupe for NARS Charlotte.

 

Plasma

Plasma

Plasma

Plasma

Plasma: Deep Berry. This is a deep, purple-toned berry. You can also see that it applied drier and more matte than the other shades in the range. Ugggggggh, why do I feel like I need to buy every single berry lipstick I apply? It’s so pretty!

 

Blackbody

Blackbody

Blackbody

Blackbody

Blackbody: A Deep Aubergine. This is a deep vampy wine purple. It is Evil Queen Lipstick. Formula wise, it took the most time to apply. The first coat went on uneven and patchy. I blotted and reapplied, and then I was good to go. Anyway, this reminds me a lot of OCC Black Dahlia in terms of feel (which is a bit redder, not as purple), but in a far easier to touch up formula. It’s apparently inspired by NARS Train Bleu. Unfortunately, the weartime on this one was not as good. I had to touch up at the two hour mark because it was looking patchy.

…and now the agonizing begins, because I want them allllllll. But seriously though, my lipstick collection is getting out of hand. I think I need to do a swatchathon first so I can make sure I’m not buying a color I already own unless there’s good reason to. (OCC Black Dahlia, I love you, but I can’t reapply you on the go, so.)

 

Supernova, Flux, Plasma, Blackbody

Supernova, Flux, Plasma, Blackbody

Supernova, Milky Way, Flux, Plasma, Blackbody

Supernova, Milky Way, Flux, Plasma, Blackbody

Milky Way

Milky Way

Jane did say that some of these may make it into the upcoming permanent collection, which is awesome. But if you absolutely must have one of these shades, grab it quick!

2 thoughts on “Life’s Entropy Lip Theory Satins – Cosmos Collection Swatches & Review

Leave A Reply

