Festive EOTDs 2014

I’ve been playing with some fun, bright Holiday EOTDs this week, mostly using my new BH Cosmetics 120 Colors Palette, 1st Edition (review forthcoming). Check it out!

Look #1: Holly Jolly Christmas

Festive EOTDs 2014

Unnnnnnfortunately, I accidentally cleared my camera before I could grab all of the pictures I took of this look, so I only have one that I salvaged from Instagram.  In it, I used two of the matte greens from the palette, and then used the bright true red on my inner corner. Top lid liner is Makeup Geek’s gel liner in Immortal (review forthcoming). On the bottom, I used a gold liner from Sephora (Tropical Dancefloor), and smudged it into the black liner and a little bit of a more evergreen-toned BH shadow.

I tend to feel very self-conscious when wearing super bright shadow, but this worked out really well– probably because I didn’t blend it out too far. It was a cute look for a day of gift shopping.

 

Look #2: Hanukkah Snowflakes

Festive EOTDs 2014

Festive EOTDs 2014

 

Festive EOTDs 2014

 

I almost never wear blue shadow, but I really wanted to do something sparkly and blue. Nearly all of the colors are from the BH Cosmetics palette except Buddy Blue from Darling Girl cosmetics, which I used on my inner corners and browbone. The glitter on the top lid is Gaudy by LA Cosmetics (review forthcoming), and on the bottom it’s Distortion by Urban Decay. As for the liners, the top lid is Midnight by Stila (sooooo pretty, review forthcoming), and on the bottom, it’s Twinkle by Makeup Geek (review also forthcoming).

I love how this turned out!

Look #3: Gruß vom Krampus!

Festive EOTDs 2014

Festive EOTDs 2014

Festive EOTD 2014

Greetings from Krampus! I wanted a diabolical red smoked out with soot and ash. I vary vary rarely wear black/grey, as it doesn’t suit me, but or this look it was a must. Again, the colors are from the BH Cosmetics palette, with a little bit of Darling Girl’s Buddy Blue on the inner corner to help blend out the charcoal there. Liner is Immortal by Makeup Geek.

Festive EOTDs 2014

KRAMPUS KISSES! I hope you are having a wonderful holiday season!

Christina

Leave A Reply

