My latest Lush Haul!

My Latest Lush Haul!

‘Tis the season for warm baths. I love to take an hour to myself, pour myself a hot cup of coffee, select a book, and soak until I’m good and pruny. To that end, last month, I stopped in my local Lush store to pick up some goodies for bathtime. Here are my thoughts:

Holly Golightly Bubble Bar

Holly Golightly Bubble Bar

Holly Golightly Bubble Bar: by leaps and bounds, this was my favorite item. It’s also huge, easily good for 2-3 baths. Scented like clove, this bubble bar leaves your water a vivid kelly green with silver shimmers. Aaaah!I wish this one were available year-round!

Northern Lights Bath Bomb

Northern Lights Bath Bomb

Northern Lights Bath Bomb: this tube-shaped jasmine-scented bath fizzie was just okay. For one, neither of the ones I bought had star glitter in them the way it shows on the website. Also, the scent was not very strong. The main strength of this is the pretty colors– there are layers of bright hues that emerge as this fizzes on– purple, blue, and neon green.

Dashing Santa Bath Bomb

Dashing Santa Bath Bomb

Dashing Santa Bath Bomb: this bath bomb smelled like bright, happy orange and left my bathwater a beautiful pinkish red. Quite nice.

The Christmas Hedgehog Bubble Bar

The Christmas Hedgehog Bubble Bar

The Christmas Hedgehog Bubble Bar: for as cute as this is, this was a big fat bust. While it did indeed smell of some indeterminate mix of florals in solid form, I got neither scent nor bubbles from this bar in the water. It didn’t even add color, though it did add some fine silver shimmer. While it made my water a bit softer, this one is majorly skippable.

Phoenix Rising Bath Bomb

Phoenix Rising Bath Bomb

Aaand my old favorite, the Phoenix Rising Bath Bomb. I love its spicy cinnamon scent. I love the gold dust that fizzes from within. And I love the vibrant magenta color it turns my water. This one always goes into my cart.

 

As a side note, bravo, Lush. Well done. Thank you for encouraging activism and free speech.

Bravo, Lush

Leave A Reply

