First Holiday Mani of 2014, Small Business Shopping, & Updated Links List

Hi there! Drive by posting to show you my first holiday mani of 2014! It’s a standard oldie-but-goodie– a Christmas Sweater stampicure using MoYou London’s Festive plates! For the base, I used Essie A List, and I stamped it with Konad’s white stamping polish. Behold:

IMG_7803

I am currently growing out a pretty severe ring finger nail break, but I’ll be back with another mani next week. As well as a host of swatch posts– I’ve been nose to the grindstone at work finishing up Holiday stuff, so I’ve only worn makeup once in the past two weeks! I am eager to dive into the shinies that have been amassing since Black Friday, and test out the hot rollers I bought!

Two other things: being a full-time artist and proprietress of my own business, it’s no surprise that I am very much pro-small business around the holidays. I have compiled a handy list of small businesses owned by my friends that I love and support, and I hope you take a moment to peek at it!  Support Small Businesses this Holiday Season!

And I also updated the links list sidebar. I took off some blogs that have not been updated in a while, or have shifted their focus from makeup/nail polish. I also added in a dozen or so bloggers that I’ve been reading lately. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “First Holiday Mani of 2014, Small Business Shopping, & Updated Links List

    • Thanks! I consider myself sort of an advanced beginner with all things makeup. But considering I work with my hands and have to re-do my manis a lot, it gives me a LOT of practice!

Leave A Reply

