Shiro Cosmetics Halloween Look!

Sometime earlier this month, I placed my first order at Shiro Cosmetics. Mostly, I wanted two lipglosses– the first is This Is Halloween, a rust-red limited edition. The other is Nic Cage Churning Butter One Crisp Thanksgiving Morn. Despite totally not being the type of color I wear very often, the label made me laugh like a drunken seal, and so I had to have it. I also picked up samples of Pumpkin King and Ragdoll, two limited edition shadows. I received Queensguard and Chimera as free samples.

Ragdoll, Pumpkin King

Ragdoll, Pumpkin King

Ragdoll: Faded yellow-toned orange with blue and purple sparkle.

This is sort of a gourd-like brown-orange with blue and pink sparkles.

Pumpkin King: Blackened smokey bronze loaded with bright golden sparks.

That’s pretty accurate! The bronze base gives it almost a blackened olive look.

In the swatches below, the first is over Shadow Insurance by Too Faced. The second is over Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy. Really the only difference was that the shimmer was more pronounced over Pixie Epoxy, but it was plenty shimmery over a matte primer.

Ragdoll, Pumpkin King

Ragdoll, Pumpkin King

Free Samples: Queensguard, Chimera

Free Samples: Queensguard, Chimera

Queensguard: The matte orange-brown of House Selmy, softened with gentle cream shimmer.

What a pretty matte. This is a lovely warm rusty brown matte. You really only see the shimmer if you pack it on, as I did for the first swatch (which resulted in a more chestnut brown type look). The second swatch was done more moderately, and looked basically matte.

Queensguard (Heavy, Moderate)

Queensguard (Heavy, Moderate)

Chimera: A complex and unique blend – looks coppery in the jar, then applies as tarnished gold and silver shimmer over a blackened background.

I very much expected this to be much darker than it looked in the baggie (which was charcoal). It really read to me as more of a pewter with gold and reddish interference. It is indeed quite complex!  Over Pixie Epoxy, it didn’t change much, but the red interference tones were more pronounced.

Chimera (Over Primer, Pixie Epoxy)

Chimera (Over Primer, Pixie Epoxy)

Nic Cage Churning Butter One Crisp Thanksgiving Morn: A gorgeous nude color, slightly on the sheerer side of medium coverage. We like to think of it as “Nicolas Beige.”

Hoo boy. I just… wow. I can’t stop giggling over this one. It’s a creamy beige-nude. It’s lightly scented like honeyed vanilla. It’s not my style, but I’m glad I have it because… I mean, look:

Nic Cage Churning Butter One Crisp Thanksgiving Morn

Nic Cage Churning Butter One Crisp Thanksgiving Morn

Nic Cage Churning Butter One Crisp Thanksgiving Morn

Nic Cage Churning Butter One Crisp Thanksgiving Morn

Nic Cage Churning Butter One Crisp Thanksgiving Morn

Nic Cage Churning Butter One Crisp Thanksgiving Morn

Nic Cage Churning Butter One Crisp Thanksgiving Morn

Nic Cage Churning Butter One Crisp Thanksgiving Morn

This Is Halloween: Warm, shimmery pumpkiny orange. 

This is more of a deep orange-leaning rust with some golden shimmer. It smells of spices and honeyed pumpkin. The scent fades within 5 minutes of wear. It is opaque and just so darn pretty.

This Is Halloween

This Is Halloween

This Is Halloween, Nic Cage Churning Butter One Crisp Thanksgiving Morn

This Is Halloween, Nic Cage Churning Butter One Crisp Thanksgiving Morn

This Is Halloween

This Is Halloween

This Is Halloween

This Is Halloween

 

And finally, here’s a close-up of the eye look I did with Pumpkin King and Ragdoll. They both blended beautifully. Unfortunately, they weren’t quite as shimmery blended out, but I also didn’t use Pixie Epoxy in this look.

Look with Ragdoll, Pumpkin King

Look with Ragdoll, Pumpkin King

Look with Ragdoll, Pumpkin King

Look with Ragdoll, Pumpkin King

So that’s it for my first Shiro order. I really like some of their fan-oriented collections, and I’m sure I’ll be back!

Leave A Reply

