A Few More Aromaleigh Swatches!

And this is the post for the few other eyeshadows I picked up when I bought my now-beloved Dryades collection from Aromaleigh. A few are from the Hannibal-themed “This Is My Design” collection. One is in support of autism awareness. And there were a trio of samples from the new Halloween collection, Diavoli. Hopefully I’ll have some fun looks with the Diavolis later this week– I am planning on pairing them with a product I’ve swatched, but haven’t yet written up!

First up: This Is My Design

Abbatoir, Bellisima, Folie à Deux

Abbatoir, Bellisima, Folie à Deux

Abbatoir, Bellisima, Folie à Deux

Abbatoir, Bellisima, Folie à Deux

Abbatoir:  This shade is a muted copper frost with a strong blue duochrome shift.

This, on my skin was more of a neutral than a copper– a sort of pinkish tan with a silver frost and some blue shimmer (that my camera did not pick up very well because of the frost). It makes a pretty lid shade.

Bellisima: A gorgeously rich fig-purple with a gold duochrome and gold shimmer.

One of those super gorgeous plums that works on pretty much all skin tones. Packed with gold shimmer, this one lives up to its name! It reminds me a whole lot of two of my favorite Zoya polishes, Daul & Faye.

Folie à Deux: A dark blood red with blue undertones and a soft bordeaux metallic highlight, with shards of ice blue sparks throughout.

This is a reddened pink with stunning blue shimmer. I like to use this one in my crease and blend it out with a little Bellisima. Very pretty and Autumnal.

 

Ravenstag, Ripper, Neurodivergent

Ravenstag, Ripper, Neurodivergent

Ravenstag, Ripper, Neurodivergent

Ravenstag, Ripper, Neurodivergent

Ravenstag: It is a very rich and chromatic black, with vivid duochrome effects that range from chartreuse to green to teal to blue. It also has brilliant violet sparks in it. It is exceptionally pigmented, and the duochrome effect is extremely strong if you foil this color/apply it wet.

Ok, so I did not apply it wet, just over primer (Too Faced Shadow Insurance) as I usually do. So it wasn’t as dark on me as some of the swatches on the website. On me, it was a blackened teal with very pretty teal and green shimmers. Usually dark colors are very hard for me to wear on my eyes, but I am determined to find a way to wear this! And I bet it would be gorgeous as a liner.

Ripper: This shade is a rich mahogany brown with a cool blue duochromatic shift and vivid indigo/blue highlight sparks. 

Oooh, this is a twilight brown. It looks like when dusk begins to creep over fallen, crunchy Autumn leaves. Not only is there a sort of teal duochrome, but actually little blue microshimmers, too. Very lovely!

And Neurodivergent, the autism acceptance shade. “I chose a rich mauve/taupe base with a greenish/teal highlight tone, because these colors are neither very warm nor very cool- they are more neutral and can lean in either direction.”

This is a really hard to describe shade! It’s sort of a mauve lilac with some pretty blue duochrome. I want to play with this one more and see how it layers over different bases– and maybe pair it with something burgundy!

 

Ciratto, Farfarello, Scarmiglione

Ciratto, Farfarello, Scarmiglione

Ciratto, Farfarello, Scarmiglione

Ciratto, Farfarello, Scarmiglione

Ciriatto: Ciriatto is a super intense duochrome shade- the base is a brown/mauve black plush matte, with a vivid color traveling duochrome that shifts from gold to chartreuse to green.  This color varies a lot depending on the lighting it is viewed in- something that is common with multichromatic “color traveling” pigments. 

OOOOOH. The base is indeed a warm, nearly-plummy brown, but the shimmer is an intense forest green with teal sparkles! WOW.

Farfarello: Farfarello has a muted brownish/mauve plush matte base with a gorgeous metallic copper lowlight and a very strong red to violet color traveling duochrome effect. This color varies a lot depending on the lighting it is viewed in- something that is common with multichromatic “color traveling” pigments. 

This one read as a medium fawn brown with some warm reddish shimmer.

Scarmiglione: Scarmiglione is a muted midtone purplish grey taupe plush matte base with a very strong color traveling duochrome which ranges from vibrant gold to chartreuse. This color varies a lot depending on the lighting it is viewed in- something that is common with multichromatic “color traveling” pigments. 

This one reminded me of a more warm-toned version of Neurodivergent. It’s got a very similar mauve-lilac base, but the shimmers are more of a golden green, keeping it from being too cool on my warm skin.

 

Since I received my order, the rest of the Diavolis have been released. Excited to try some of those out soon. Look for some EOTDs next week when I play around with these shades!

 

And, on a personal note, last week my Halloween jewelry update went live! As some of you may know, I am the lady behind Sihaya Designs Jewelryand Halloween/Autumn is absolutely my FAVORITE time of the year. This year’s collection is full of pumpkins, glow in the dark treats, cast bird skulls, and genuine leaves that have been electroplated, patinaed to perfection, and then adorned with gems. If that kind of thing strikes your fancy, please take a peek! I have been shipping every few days, so there is still plenty of time to receive an order by the 31st!

ew_maple_multi1

Untitled-1

pump_jade_a1

Leave A Reply

