Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in Starr

Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in StarrOne of the other things I chose for my Birthday Splurge was Buxom’s Full-On Lip Polish in Starr, which I probably would not have chosen had it not been gift money. $19 is a LOT of money to drop on lipgloss, on my budget anyway. Especially since I tend to choose lipstick over lip gloss, and I almost always end up with my hair plastered to my lips whenever I wear it.

But. There was glitter. Glitter overrules a lot. And it was gift money. So glitter won. Handily.

Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in Starr

Starr is a sheer deep pink with pretty gold, blue, and red microglitter. The gold seems the most prominent, but trust- the other two are there, especially layered over darker lipsticks (I am hoping to snap up a few of the NYX Wicked Lippies and try it over those!).

Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in Starr

Textually, this is a pretty sticky lipgloss, which means it lasts for a few hours. Yay. Of the possible-yay-or-nay (totally subjective) criteria, a thing to know about this is that it’s a plumping gloss, packed with spicy, minty oils to make your pucker all puffy. While I didn’t see a TON of plumping, I am someone who enjoys that swollen sensation and slight icy-sting.

Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in Starr

Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in Starr

It’s pretty neutral when worn, sort of my-lips-but-pinker. The glitter is there, but not disco-ball tacky. It pairs really nicely with colorful eye looks.

Overall, I really liked this! I may not shell out $19 for another (unless I MUST have it), but this has persuaded me that I might like some of the holiday kits full of minis that the brand puts out.

2 thoughts on “Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in Starr

Leave A Reply

