My September 2014 Ipsy bag!

After many months of trying to get off the waitlist at Ipsy (and cancelling twice, because if my card isn’t charged within 45 days, eff that), I *FINALLY* am signed up for the service. HOORAY.  Here’s what I got in my “Street Style” September 2014 bag:

IPSY September 2014

The bag itself is a metallic gunmetal shade with square studs.

IPSY September 2014

Item 1: Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask. Enh. This was ok. I did not notice that my hair was noticibly softer than if I just used a really thick conditioner. But it also didn’t dry me out, fuss with my color, or have any negative effects, either.

IPSY September 2014

Item 2: Nourish Organic Face Cleanser in Cucumber & Watercress. This was also just okay. It was in NO WAY, however, fragrance-free as it claims. It had a slightly astringent, herbal scent. It did an ok job for cleansing, but when I tried to remove my makeup in the shower with it, I ended up looking like Marilyn Manson.

Item 3: Be a Bombshell Smooth Criminal Powder. It’s a mattifying powder. Its only ingredient is silica. It’s a jar of silica. BOO.

IPSY September 2014

Item 4: Maybelline Master Glaze Blush Stick in Make a Mauve. Now we’re talkin’! I’d heard mixed reviews of these, so I was interested in trying one. They picked a lovely mauve pink, perfect for Autumn makeup looks.

IPSY September 2014

IPSY September 2014

 

It’s got a slippery, creamy feel to it, and it goes on QUITE opaque, but sheers out nicely (I blend with my fingers) to a pretty wash of color that you can build up if you want to. Very flattering on my fair skin, and, I think, one that would also show up on deeper tones as well. Just be sure to set this with your finishing powder of choice.

IPSY September 2014

Item 5: Pacifica Nail Color in Red Red Wine. At first, when I got this, I was like, “ugh, a red.” I own SO MUCH NAIL POLISH that a wine red isn’t terribly exciting to me in general. THAT SAID– when I looked through my collection, I found I did not own this specific shade, which is indeed lovely and Autumnal, even if it does get that reggae-cover version stuck in my head all day long.

IPSY September 2014

It applied very nicely in two coats. I’m pretty pleased with it!

 

Now that it’s almost October, I am pumped to see what will be in my next bag! If you’d like to sign up for your own, feel free to use my referral link! For $10/month, it’s really quite a good value.

3 thoughts on “My September 2014 Ipsy bag!

Leave A Reply

