Aromaleigh: Dryades Collection & EOTDs

Hey all! I have a new-ish collection from Aromaleigh to share with you guys! I bought a sample set of all 10 colors, which are permanent, and swatched them. I also used a few in some EOTDs (but have not yet used the entire collection in looks). I really, really love these shades! What a lovely collection for fall– they have the plush feel of mattes, but with gorgeous soft shimmer through them. SO beautiful.

Byblis, Daphnis, Dryope

Byblis, Daphnis, Dryope

Byblis, Daphnis, Dryope

Byblis, Daphnis, Dryope

Byblis: Her color is an exquisite warm green with a very strong red/copper duochrome.

Oh maaaaaan. So pretty. This is a sort of army green shade with very rich copper shimmer. It’s so Autumnal and lovely.

Daphnis: A rich chestnut brown with a vibrant color traveling duochrome that shifts from blue to teal to green.

This is sort of in the vein of MAC’s Blue Brown pigment, but not as dark. More wearable for ladies like me who can’t really get away with dark shades around the eyes.

Dryope: This color is a real chameleon- it shifts from chestnut to brownish green, while the duochrome overlay shifts from red to aqua!

For the most part, this is a spring green with a brownish-red shimmer highlight. It’s quite unusual– while I didn’t get much blue shimmer in my swatch, I did notice it when I wore it on my lids.

Ekho, Heliades, Hesperides

Ekho, Heliades, Hesperides

Ekho, Heliades, Hesperides

Ekho, Heliades, Hesperides

Ekho – A soft warm caramel shade, with a lively verdant duochrome. 

I would say this leans warmer than caramel– it’s sort of a neutral brown-rose base with lovely green shimmer (that my camera would not pick up as brightly as it appears in real life).

Heliades – Their color is a warm golden tan with a very strong red to copper duochrome effect.

Again, I’d say the base leans a little closer to subdued chartreuse than “golden tan.” Both in swatches and on my arm, this leans more grass green with pretty copper duochrome.

Hesperides – A plush terracotta shade with a strong golden to chartreuse color traveling duochrome.

Oh. My. GHAAAAAAAAAA.  Yes, this shade is EVERYTHING. It’s an Autumn rose base with amazing golden-green shimmer. YES. You need this.

Kraneia, Kyllene

Kraneia, Kyllene

Kraneia, Kyllene

Kraneia, Kyllene

Kraneia – A deep breen (brown-green) with a strong red to violet duochrome.

On me, this was definitely an eggplant purple with some brown undertones. It’s got pinky-violet shimmer.

Kyllene – Her color is a warm medium brown plush matte base with a brilliant green to teal duochrome.

I’d say that’s pretty accurate. My arm swatch shows it maybe a little redder than it appears in real life. Refer to the crease color in look #2 for a more realistic idea.

Othreis, Pitys

Othreis, Pitys

Othreis, Pitys

Othreis, Pitys

Othreis – A beautiful, delicate gold to green color traveling duochrome in a plush matte fawn base. 

This is the lightest of all the shades, and it reminds me very much of Lost in Faerie’s ‘Mallow.’ It’s a pale, pale pink with a starlight gold shimmer.

Pitys – It will look different in just about every lighting condition due to the strong color traveling multichrome effect. It has a chestnut-purple plush base, with color shifting effects of chartreuse to gold to green.

Yeah, that’s accurate. When I swatched it, looked mostly dark brown with bright green shimmer. And then when when I put it on my lid, it definitely leaned more purple.

 

Look #1 – Rennfest. I first wore this collection to the Renaissance Festival.

Look #1 Using Aromaleigh Dryades

I used Heliades and Ekho on my lid, and Hesperides in the crease. I added a black wing and then followed up with Urban Decay glitter for sparkle.

 Look #1 Using Aromaleigh Dryades

Renfest!

I swear, this picture was supposed to be of my hair thinger, but mostly it ended up BOOOOOOBS.

Renfest!And the full outfit, ’cause sure.

Look #2: The day we drove down to NC for vacation, I did a lowkey brown/green look using Kyllene & Dryope. I took swatches during the 6 hour drive to save myself from interminable boredom.

 Look #2 Using Aromaleigh Dryades

Look #2 Using Aromaleigh Dryades

 

See? There’s the blue shimmer in Dryope!

Look #2 Using Aromaleigh Dryades

 

Look #3 – Autumn at the Beach!

Look #3 Using Aromaleigh Dryades

Look #3 Using Aromaleigh Dryades

I used Hesperides in the crease, with Pitys to darken (see how it leans purple?), and Hesperides on the inner corner of the lid. You can’t really see it, but I blended out my crease with a little bit of Othreis.

So, the only two shades I haven’t used in looks yet are Byblis & Daphnis– I think they’d pair well together, so that’s tomorrow!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Aromaleigh: Dryades Collection & EOTDs

  1. I love the duochrome, but I think I’m still too scared of loose eyeshadows to take the leap. (I love loose blushes, but having the whole cheek area to work with makes them less intimidating?) Also, I’m so jealous of your hair!

Leave A Reply

