Current Manicure Featuring Butter London & Femme Fatale

Butter London + Femme Fatale Mani

My nails have seen better days. The last few weeks have been a nonstop frenzy of wire wrapping and polishing as I reach the completed stages of some custom work, a full wholesale order, and also a retail update for my website. My poor cuticles, man. No cuticle oil on this planet can undo the abuse I do to them. Not to mention the breakage. Making jewelry is not easy on the nails. Last week I had to cut them all perilously short because the breakage and peeling had gotten so bad.

After about a week sans polish, I decided I wanted something sparkly, so I painted on two coats of Butter London’s Toff, a neutral dark mauve, and then two coats of Femme Fatale’s Midsummer Petals glitter topcoat. This topcoat, wow. There’s pink, copper, gold, and iridescent glitter in there, along with a few pieces of opaque rose glitter. It is very pretty. Two coats of Seche Vite finished it off, and I am pleasantly surprised the mani in no way looks or feels gloopy.

Voila.

Butter London + Femme Fatale Mani

Butter London + Femme Fatale Mani

One thought on “Current Manicure Featuring Butter London & Femme Fatale

Leave A Reply

