Bite Beauty – Deconstructed Rose Lipstick in Crimson

So, I think at some point before the move, I was like “I’m going to review Bite Beauty’s Deconstructed Rose lipstick in Crimson.” I took swatches. I did full face shots. I wrote notes on it. And then I never posted it. I’m blaming it on the fact that I was already beginning the packing process, which has the unhappy side effect of turning one’s brain to mush. Which means I’m going to have to go through my files and see what ELSE I forgot to post about.

Bite Beauty Deconstructed Rose Lipstick in Crimson

Voici Crimson, which Bite describes as a “muted dark purple.” There is no universe in which that is an accurate description of the color. It’s a lovely reddened deep berry.

Bite Beauty Deconstructed Rose Lipstick in Crimson

It arrived with condensation on it, but it was easily wiped off and in no way affected the lipstick’s performance.

The tube is also quite nice– rubberized and stylized. It feels like a luxury lipstick, which indeed it should for the price tag of $28. Aside from my YSL Glossy Stains, this is the most expensive lip product I own. I purchased it because I’m going through a pretty intense rose phase at the moment.

Bite Beauty Deconstructed Rose Lipstick in Crimson

This smells less like an actual rose and more like a rose pastille candy, and whoa, it is not a subtle scent. If you are sensitive to scents, you may want to choose a similar color in their regular range, although I will say that after 10 minutes, I could no longer smell the fragrance.

Bite Beauty Deconstructed Rose Lipstick in Crimson

It goes on absolutely lovely– one swipe is complete opacity.

Bite Beauty Deconstructed Rose Lipstick in Crimson

I found the formula to be creamy, non-drying, lightly-staining, and long-wearing. It wore for about 7 hours on me (and through a meal and several cups of coffee) before evenly fading to a stain. This is definitely going to be in heavy rotation come Autumn.

Aaaand the full face shot. (PS, how cute is that Dolly Bow? I got it at Lorettajo‘s.)


Bite Beauty Deconstructed Rose Lipstick in Crimson

 

Leave A Reply

