Femme Fatale Cosmetics’ Gorgeous Thermal – Gossamer Dust

I absolutely adore thermal nail polishes. I wish they had a longer shelf life, but honestly, whenever I wear thermals, I can’t help but stare at my nails. They’re just unbelievably magical.

Gossamer Dust

Gossamer Dust

Today’s thermal is Gossamer Dust, a crème/jelly shade that is neon yellow when warm, and nectarine orange when cool. It also has an awesome ethereal green shimmer. It’s so perfect for summer.

Gossamer Dust

Gossamer Dust

I tend to be cold pretty much all the time, so in any kind of air conditioning, the resting shade for me is orange, with a slight yellow gradient at the tips. Formula on this was absolute perfection. This is three coats, but I could have left it at two.

Important to note: it dries to a sort of rubber-looking finish. Which is really awesome if you like that finish, which I sometimes do. I found, however, that the shimmer really popped when I added a glossy topcoat.

Gossamer Dust

Gossamer Dust

And here’s a shot that properly captures the neon-ness of the warm shade. It’s kinda neon lemon-lime, because the green shimmer gives it a cool-toned cast.

Gossamer Dust

Gossamer Dust

So, yeah. So lovely, so fun. I can’t wait to try Mushroom Cloud, the polish sample they sent for free. It’s a purple to pink thermal. Maybe I’ll do some stamping over it!

3 thoughts on “Femme Fatale Cosmetics’ Gorgeous Thermal – Gossamer Dust

  1. Wuh oh – do you find that thermal polishes tend to wear out a bit faster than the normal variety? That would be unfortunate, because I’ve bought an absolute crap ton of them this year! That’s such a pretty colour – you don’t see yellows too often.

    • Hey Sandra! So far, all of mine have lasted over a year, but many thermal makers do note that some of the pigments that cause the change have a shelf life of about a year before it freezes on one color or the other.

      • Inneresting, very inneresting. I had no idea that could happen, although now that I think about it, it’s kind of obvious. Thank goodness I bought a lot of minis! Thanks for the info. 🙂

Leave A Reply

