Pick Your Pleasure: Bite Beauty’s Gorgeous Bold Lipstick Duo

Bite Beauty Lippie Duo: Violet & Palomino

One of the brands I’ve been most impressed by since I started wearing lipstick regularly has been Bite Beauty. They offer amazing pigmentation, creamy lip-feel, and a stunning range of long-wearing colors.

My intro to the brand was their Best Bite Set of “matte” pencils that are essentially creme finish lipsticks in crayon form. So when I saw their Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo at Sephora for $12, I snapped it up. Basically a double-sided lightsaber of mini lipsticks, this item gave me the chance to try two bold colors that I probably would not have tried at full-size for $24 apiece. 

Bite Beauty Lippie Duo: Violet & PalominoIt features Bite’s trademarked rubberized packaging. Sleek and functional. The two shades are Palomino, a saturated fuchsia-pink, and Violet, a cool-toned magenta lilac shade.

Palomino

Palomino

Violet

Violet

The colors, as usual, feel wonderful on the lips. They wear for 4 hours and stain (Palomino much moreso than Violet). They smell subtly fruity. It’s pleasant to me.

Palomino, Violet

Palomino, Violet

Bite Beauty Lippie Duo: Palomino

Bite Beauty Lippie Duo: Palomino

Palomino is much more my speed in terms of color– even if it is a bit brighter than I wear daily. It does suit me nicely.

Bite Beauty Lippie Duo: Violet

Bite Beauty Lippie Duo: Violet

Violet is fun because it’s on-trend for the recent purple lips trend, but doesn’t look as out-there as I had expected it would. So I’m glad I have this, but I probably won’t wear it quite as much. I have seen this one on ladies with darker skintones, and boy does it really pop on them!

I think both of these shades work best with a simpler eye– I think if I paired them with something brighter, they might lean a bit clownish. But if you’re someone who loves a bold lip, definitely give these a try!

 

Leave A Reply

