Liquid Sky Lacquer – 24 Karat Rose – Swatches & Stamping

Today, I have for you swatches of an interesting thermal polish, Liquid Sky Lacquer’s 24 Karat Rose.  My first impression of it was that it was not quite what many swatches I’d seen of it had purported it to be. I expected a more opaque gold shifting into a deeper rose. What I got was a very, very sheer golden shimmer (warm) that shifts into a medium pink rose with golden shimmer (cold). Which is pretty, in its own right, but not quite what I’d expected.

Liquid Sky Lacquer - 24 Karat Rose

And now I will show you a million swatches, plus some stamping I did with it. 

Liquid Sky Lacquer - 24 Karat Rose

Liquid Sky Lacquer - 24 Karat Rose

Liquid Sky Lacquer - 24 Karat Rose

It is quite lovely. Even at four coats (which the above swatches used), it’s still quite a sheer polish. It also looks a little on the matte-r end of satin without a topcoat– adding one really brings out the depth of the shimmer.

As I really wanted that pretty gold-to-pink I’d been expecting, I did an experiment. I did three coats over a base of Zoya’s Goldie, a yellow-toned golden metallic. And, because I’m never satisfied, I did a golden stamped damask pattern over it all, which you can really only see when the nails are cold. It’s subtle, but overall, I like it.

Liquid Sky Lacquer - 24 Karat Rose Stamping

Liquid Sky Lacquer - 24 Karat Rose Stamping

Liquid Sky Lacquer - 24 Karat Rose Stamping

Liquid Sky Lacquer - 24 Karat Rose Stamping

Liquid Sky Lacquer - 24 Karat Rose Stamping

Liquid Sky Lacquer - 24 Karat Rose Stamping

 

This, I love! It very much has the qualities of a stamped jelly in person, so it’s kind of mesmerizing.

There will be more nail swatches coming up– I gave my hands a rough go of it while making stock in the last month, and my cuticles are only now beginning to recover. Poor dears were all dry and raggedy.

Leave A Reply

