Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick: Jilted

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick: Jilted

Last year, Urban Decay launched a new lipstick range to much fanfare. Across the board, their Revolution lipsticks have been reviewed positively, with comments that they are long-wearing, incredibly pigmented, and comfortably moisturizing. Though I have only tried one shade of their 20-shade range, I can say that I concur: it’s great lipstick.

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick: JiltedUrban Decay Revolution Lipstick: JiltedThe shade I chose was, predictably, Jilted, a magenta with a subtle blue shift.

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick: Jilted Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick: Jilted

I’m not a huge fan of the lipstick shape– I prefer more traditional bullet shapes, because I get more precise application from them. But the packaging is nice, and the cap stays very firmly on, which is probably the most important thing for me in terms of packaging.

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick: Jilted

Here’s one swipe, and then two. As you can see, lovely pigmentation.

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick: Jilted Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick: Jilted

And on the lips. As you can see, my lips look very hydrated, though they were quite chapped when I took this picture. It didn’t capture the blue shift very well, but it’s present in-person.

Overall, I really liked the formula, and I’d love to try others in the range.

3 thoughts on “Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick: Jilted

  1. Oh nice. I might try out one of their shades. I love really pigmented lipstick as it sticks around longer even with my tenancy to lick my lips frequently.

    Have you tried any of the lipsticks from Lipstick Queen? Their Butterfly Ball line has some shades I think you’d really like.

  2. Pingback: Art of The Belly 2014 Wrap-Up |

Leave A Reply

