2% Butterscotch Ripple and a bonus EOTD

Here I sit, waiting for the USPS to get here with an express mail package. So I have for you swatches of my current nail polish– 2% Butterscotch Ripple by Indigo Bananas. Plus a bonus EOTD.

IMG_7439

Here she is, in all her glittery, duochromey glory. In artificial lighting, it appears to be a deep copper with gold, teal, and green glitters. In natural light, however, you can tell that the base is actually plum.

The formula was nice. I did three thin coats, but you could just as easily do two slightly thicker ones. It dried super-quickly, which is a bonus.  Very pretty!

Indigo Bananas - 2% Butterscotch Ripple Indigo Bananas - 2% Butterscotch Ripple

 

And a quick EOTD. Though it looks like I used two colors on my lid, it is actually another duochrome shadow, Maybelline’s 24 Hour Color Tattoo creme shadow in Seashore Frosts. Sadly, I think it was a summer LE, and is probably next to impossible to find now.  It’s a blue-silver base with a strong copper/pink duochrome when blended. It’s very wearable, even on warm skin like mine.

Eye look with Maybelline Color Tattoo in Seashore Frosts

I blended it out on my lid, and then used a golden bronze shadow in my crease to add depth. A tiny touch of a metallic silver just in the inner corners of the eves added a final touch of brightness. I opted against liner on my upper lids to make my eyes look a bit bigger, but did put a tiny bit of bronze on my lower lashline– UD’s 24/7 pencil in Smog.

And my brows are a new pencil– generally, I use Rimmel’s Purple Shock, but the last time I was in Ulta, I saw the endcap of the newly re-launched Jane Cosmetics. I wish I had had time to really browse it, but I was in a hurry, so I just grabbed this magenta eye pencil, the water-resistant one in Purple Lilac. It is soft and very pretty. I can’t wait to try their new range!

 

Leave A Reply

