March PopSugar Must Have Box Reveal!

At the end of a long day, I was super excited to get home and find that my March PopSugar Must Have Box had arrived a full day early!

March 2013 PopSugar Must Have Box

So what did I get?

March 2013 Popsugar Must Have Box

March 2013 Popsugar Must Have BoxMarch 2013 Popsugar Must Have Box

Hollywood Fashion Secrets Tape Assortment Sampler Pack: This is probably not something I would have picked out for myself, but a a large-busted lady in an eternal struggle with keeping bra straps hidden under cute sundresses, I am sure excited to try them out!

Hollywood Fashion Secrets Sweater Saver: It’s supposed to de-pill your sweaters. I have one beloved sweater dress that is starting to lose the fight to pilling, and I hope this can save it.

The Laundress Detergent for Delicates: The Laundress purveys detergents and various products designed to take the place of dry cleaning. Of their various specialty detergents, I got a full size for delicates. I can’t remember the last time I did a wash of ONLY delicates (I’m a laundry sinner), but you know what? I will give this a shot.

Heather Belle necklace: I make artisan jewelry for a living. This design is very plain. Not that I’m complaining– if you’re sending out an item to thousands of subscribers, plain is the way to go. I like that it’s long and dangly, but it needs some personality. I think I’m going to add some brightly colored beads in coral and turquoise before I ever decide to wear this. Maybe that’ll be a fun before and after post.

IMG_7829

Marshmallow Peeps: The food extra. As a kid, I utterly detested Peeps. As an adult, they’re okay. I plan on eating two, then letting the rest get nice and stale so my husband can enjoy them the way he likes them.

True Waiter’s Corkatoo: I LOVE IT. OMG, it is so cute! The funny thing is that I was already planning on buying a new corkscrew because the one I have is small-ish and silver, so it blends in with the rest of my specialty cutlery, and I can never find it quickly when I need it. PROBLEM SOLVED.

March 2013 Popsugar Must Have BoxThe New Black Nail Polish Duo: The New Black is a higher-end nail polish that sells adorable sets. I particularly like their ombré sets. While there were other duos that went out in the boxes that I would have preferred (neon cremes), I am a nail polish addict, and let’s be real, I will figure out a way to use these. They’re both metallic-ish. One is a light green with a slight gold sheen, the other a washed out periwinkle with a light silver sheen.

March 2013 Popsugar Must Have BoxBuxom Sculpted Lash Mascara: A full size mascara from a well- reviewed brand! One worth $19, to boot. This one is supposed to give you va-va-voom volume without clumping. I can’t WAIT to try it out.

I think, overall, that this is the best PopSugar box that I have received yet. There wasn’t a single item here that was an outright pass like last month’s Nicholas Sparks book and bath napkin, uh, I mean wrap. Plus, I looooove getting cosmetics to try. If you’d like to join up, please consider using my referral link, and also REFER5 for $5 off your first box!

Leave A Reply

