The Lust List: March 2013

I will have some new-to-me things to play with tomorrow, but to distract myself from ripping open a skincare sampler set before I’ve had the chance to properly photograph it, I give you The Lust List. Here are some things I’ve been drooling over lately, and of course over-thinking in my typically Virgoan fashion.

EYES:

The Lust List March 2013: Eyes

Bobbi Brown Sparkle Eyeshadow in Lilac. From the new Lilac Rose collection, this shimmery lavender shade reminds me of fairy dust. $28.

Urban Decay Foxy Four-Way 24/7 Double Ended Eye Pencil SetAn Ulta exclusive, this set features 8 waterproof shades suitable for tightlining. $39.

FACE:

The Lust List March 2013: Face

Korres Cheek Butter in Philia Rose. Oh, how shocking– I’m drooling over another cream cheek product. But this warm, natural pink might be just the thing to brighten me up for Spring. $25.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Mood Light. I have been lusting over these “photoshop in a tin” finishing powders for about two months now, but I haven’t been able to yet swallow price tag. Soon, my precious. Soon. $45.

LIPS:

The Lust List March 2013: Lips

NARS Afghan Red Lipstick. What NARS calls a “satin garnet” swatches more like a versatile berry-red. It reminds me of juicy raspberries. $26.

Yves Saint Laurent Glossy Stain #9 Rouge Laque. I desperately want this glossy, long-wearing formula in the perfect movie star red. $39.

NAILS:

The Lust List March 2013: Nails

SpaRitual It’s Raining Men Nail Lacquer. How gorgeous is this? A halcyon baby blue with pink shimmer overlay. A breath of fresh air for the nails. $10.

Essie First Timer Nail Polish. Part of the upcoming Resort Collection, this creamy green polish reminds me of chrysoprase, one of my favorite gemstones. $8.

One thought on “The Lust List: March 2013

  1. Soooo want one of those ambient lighting powders (or rather, three of them, but living in Norway… Gah!). The YSL glossy stains are lovely. No. 11 swatches dark pink but on my lips becomes a “perfect red”, so do test before buying 😉 Wouldn’t mind that UD 24/7 liner set either. They’ve got the best liners out there (I’m sure).

Leave A Reply

