Indie Spotlight: Fyrinnae Eyeshadows, Part 2

Fyrinnae Eyeshadows

Fyrinnae Eyeshadows

Part 2 of my Fyrinnae swatch-a-thon is devoted to my most recent order. Imagine my shock when my order arrived within four days, despite the lengthy stated turnaround time! I was very impressed. They’ve also stepped up their packaging, and the iridescent foil wrapping was a delight!

But onto the swatches. Once again, these are swatched on bare skin, and then over Pixie Epoxy.

Fyrinnae - Sloth Snuggles and Witchy Woodland Creatures Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae – Sloth Snuggles and Witchy Woodland Creatures Eyeshadow

Sloth Snuggles: The site calls this a “deep to medium chocolate brown graced with a satiny mauve highlight.” I thought it was a bit of a disappointment, honestly. The mauve shows up in the pot (in fact, it appears more mauve than brown), but not really on my skin. Instead it’s just a kind of boring brown. Boo.

Fyrinnae - Sloth Snuggles Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae – Sloth Snuggles Eyeshadow

Witchy Woodland Creatures: The website calls this “Glimmering, multi-faceted cocoa taupe. Shades of copper and silver, with hints of pink, gold, and green shimmer on a neutral taupe-brown base make this shadow suitable for a wide range of skintones.” My swatch does not do it justice. In person, it’s a taupe that looks like the midpoint between antique copper and antique silver. It also has a lovely spring green highlight in person. It’s a unique neutral.

Fyrinnae - Witchy Woodland Creatures Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae – Witchy Woodland Creatures Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae - Mischievous Sidhe and Picture It: Sicily Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae – Mischievous Sidhe and Picture It: Sicily Eyeshadow

Mischievous Sidhe: This one was a gift with purchase. The site calls this a “brilliant, glittering, shining, semi-metallic gold. Yellow and rich like real 24 karat, with no beige or bronze hues.”  Basically, yeah. That’s everything I’d say about it.

Fyrinnae - Mischievous Sidhe Eyeshadow

Picture It: Sicily: The website says it’s a “bright complex coral with a slight golden (pun not intended) shimmer finish. Leans more orange than pink, but that varies depending on application.” On my skin, it was an orangey coral with a strong pink, rather than gold, highlight.

Fyrinnae - Picture It: Sicily Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae – Picture It: Sicily Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae - Mephisto and Herbivore Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae – Mephisto and Herbivore Eyeshadow

Mephisto: Full disclosure– the ONLY reason I placed a new order with Fyrinnae and braved the wait time (which thankfully did not apply) was because I had come across Beauty and Baggage’s swatch of this eyeshadow and made squeaky flailing noises like the world’s most excitable baby seal. Like– JUST LOOK AT IT. *cough* Anyway. This is easily the most unique shadow I’ve ever seen, and I am frankly scurred to wear it. The website calls it a “deep royal blue with a vibrant metallic red sheen that’s quite striking when the light hits it.” I’d call it a royal purple with a fantastic copper orange shift. Or, when foiled or over Pixie Epoxy, the exact opposite. I’m gonna have to play with this one, because it is SO pigmented I have to be careful not to give myself gorgeous duochromey raccoon eyes.

Fyrinnae - Mephisto Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae – Mephisto Eyeshadow

Herbivore: To say my camera does this no justice is a massive understatement. The website’s swatch is actually much more accurate here. Herbivore is a “soft, satiny lavender with a light green highlight.” That is absolutely spot on. It is a wonderful spring shade that brightens. It’s kinda like the eyeshadow version of one of my all time favorite nail polishes, Zoya’s Adina. I can’t wait to play with this one.

Fyrinnae - Herbivore Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae – Herbivore Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae - Herbivore and Meerkat Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae – Herbivore and Meerkat Eyeshadow

Meerkat: I bought Meerkat because I have a serious lemming for Laura Mercier’s African Violet, but I’m not sure if I can stomach dropping $20+ on a single eyeshadow. So, to fulfill that gorgeous lilac gold lemming, I purchased Meerkat. The site calls it “vibrant pink-purple with gold shimmer and sparkle highlight.”  I honestly don’t think I can add to that other than adding some drool and a “preeeeeeeettty.”

Fyrinnae - Meerkat Eyeshadow

Fyrinnae – Meerkat Eyeshadow

That’s part 2. Hopefully, I’ll have some looks with these soon. Um, just as soon as I finish combing the website for other shades I might “need.”

3 thoughts on “Indie Spotlight: Fyrinnae Eyeshadows, Part 2

  1. Pingback: Sunset-Inspired Look | The Enchanted Mirror: A Beauty Blog

  2. Pingback: Adventures in Eyeshadow Pressing | The Enchanted Mirror: A Beauty Blog

Leave A Reply

