Getting Cheeky: Stila Convertible Color

Stila Convertible Color Trio - Cherry Blossom, Lilium, Peony

Stila Convertible Color Trio – Cherry Blossom, Lilium, Peony

Next up are new-to-me shades of a product I love and use near-daily Spring through Summer– Stila Convertible Color. Last fall, they released two trios, Warm and Cool. Birchbox carried cool, and Nordstrom carried both, as far as I know. They were $32. I purchased mine through Birchbox.

These are cream blushes that can also be used as lip color. They look very natural on, and give a fresh flush of color that doesn’t look too ‘done.’ (I am still sort of afraid of bright blush, but I hope to improve on this.)

As a cheek color, wear time could be longer (it does fade about six hours in), but then again, if I need something to last into evening, I reach for powder anyway. What can I say? I still freaking love this product. It blends flawlessly, in seconds, with just your fingers. (As I don’t do others’ makeup, I have no qualms about fingers in my makeup.)

It does not, however, perform well as a lip product. An hour in, and these things are gone like the wind, which is impressive in its own right, as they are not particularly moisturizing for lips.

Stila Convertible Color Trio

Stila Convertible Color Trio

Stila Convertible Color - Gerbera, Cherry Blossom, Lilium, Peony

Stila Convertible Color – Gerbera, Cherry Blossom, Lilium, Peony

Honestly, aside from Cherry Blossom, I wouldn’t call these shades especially cool. They’re very neutral and wearable. The warm palette, on the other hand, was almost unwearably warm on even warm-toned pale skin tones, as far as I can tell from other bloggers’ swatches.

Cherry Blossom is a cool-toned pink. Like, Barbie pink. It is the only shade not available in full-size. Lillium is a pinkish nude. Peony is a warmer, more brown-based nude. It is also slightly more sheer than the other two. (Also swatched is the full-sized color I have, Gerbera, a peach shade.)

Stila Convertible Color - Cherry Blossom, Lilium, Peony, Gerbera

Stila Convertible Color – Cherry Blossom, Lilium, Peony, Gerbera

The bottom line: if you’re a no-fuss gal, or even just in a no-fuss mood, these cream blushes are the difference between dull skin and looking actually alive. It is the best “no-makeup makeup” out there.

3 thoughts on “Getting Cheeky: Stila Convertible Color

  1. Pingback: Sunset-Inspired Look | The Enchanted Mirror: A Beauty Blog

Leave A Reply

